top of page


In 2020 a new series was developed to replace the current 360 Power Series, called the SAWA Sprintcar Series. The mission statement of the new SAWA Sprintcar Series reads simply “provide an opportunity for new and lower funded Sprintcar competitors to race across WA in a competitive but fun affordable environment”.

The SAWA Sprintcar Series is aimed at new/ lower budget 410 competitors and Pro Sprint competitors who wish to develop their skills before venturing up to the Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series.


Racing at tracks across WA including the Perth Motorplex, Bunbury Speedway, Kalgoorlie Speedway, Collie Speedway, Pithara Speedway, Ellenbrook Speedway and Moora Speedway in the first year.


The series aims to expand this coming season with up to 10 rounds at returning tracks and several new tracks. The majority of rounds are held with a few hours of Perth, allowing competitors to easily travel to events. 

Results from 2022/2023 Series

1st Callum Williamson

2nd Ryan Lancaster

3rd Mitchell Wormall

Results from 2021/2022 Series

1st Jason Pryde

2nd Kye Scroop

3rd Ryan Lancaster


Results from 2020/2021 Series

1st Daniel Hartigan 

2nd Paul Peet 

3rd Phil Waters 

sawa development series white.png
sawa sprintcar series schedule202324 v2.png
bottom of page